Babies!

I got stuck on Pintrest and got lost in all of the birthy boards.

I can say 100% that I do *not* want to go through pregnancy and birth again, and I do *not* want any more children who can keep me up at night and talk back to me.

But I am still so in love with the whole home birth process.  Besides the fact that I find a midwife so much more relatable, caring, trustworthy, and competent than an OB, it is just an amazing experience (for those who want to experience it!!!!)

James-weigh2 -text

So maybe, a long, long way down the road, I’ll get involved in the home birth process, whether it’s as a doula or help with advocacy – because nobody should ever be denied their perfect birth if this is what they desire.  Who knows.  It won’t be me on the birthing stool the next time around, but I can “ooh and awwww” over all of the pictures of others’!

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

